Remove the DuckDB migration option after migration

Hi everyone,

since Gladys switched from SQLite to duckDB for the state database, we’ve had the option to migrate our data via Settings + System.
Since then, I’ve noticed that I still have the option to migrate the data (even though I no longer have anything in SQLite as it was done a long time ago).


Would it be possible to no longer have this « box » if the data has indeed been migrated?

Same for cleaning the SQLite database, is it still relevant to have this « box »?

I had the same thought!

If duckdb is present, we remove the option…

That’s a great idea! I’ll convert this post into a request :slight_smile:

Yes, this option is still relevant. SQLite is still used to store all of Gladys’ relational data: user accounts, devices, scenes, etc.

DuckDB is used only for storing sensor states (history of values), which optimizes performance on this part.

Implemented here Hide the DuckDB migration card once nothing is left to migrate in SQLite by Pierre-Gilles · Pull Request #2888 · GladysAssistant/Gladys · GitHub